Wheel Spacers

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by Nitewolf, Feb 2, 2011.

1. Nitewolf

Nitewolf The Big Bad Wolf

Hey guys, i'm starting this thread because a lot of people are interested in wheel spacers but keep hearing the nightmares about them. I'm gonna tell you right now i've been running these spacers for 4 months and no problems yet and i've been kinda hard on the truck while hunting. A lot of people I talk to get those $50-$100 sets of spacers and complain because they broke or it was too much tension on their ball joints. Here is a forewarning!!! if you get wheel spacers, make sure you dont have a ridiculous off set on your wheels because then the pressure on your ball joints WILL be too much. These are pics of the spacers I put on back in October. I bought them for $365 from Fred Goeske at wheeladapters.com. TQ specs is 125 ft lbs and check them periodically to make sure they are still tight.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. A7X

A7X Full Access Member

I had a set of 2"ers for quite some time, no problems... rock crawlers run em sometimes... as long as they're not putting your hubs mounting surface 1.75-2" from the center of the wheel you'll be fine...

But I'd just rather have a wheel with the correct BS instead of 10 lugstuds 2" away from eachother creating 2 shear points instead of 1...

Also I see you have hubcentric spacers. I'd like to add that if your wheels are hub centric you need this type which are a little more pricey

3. Darth Bama

Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

Those are some big ass spacers dude! If you haven't had a problem with those then I can't see the half inchers I'm looking at from Summit being a problem. I think I'll pick those up this weekend. :hmm:

4. cowboy

cowboy Sheriff

define ridiculous offset

5. Darth Bama

Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

I'm thinking any reverse offset wheel.

6. A7X

A7X Full Access Member