New Stereo and No Cruise Control?

Discussion in 'Audio & Electronics' started by ak_cowboy, Sep 18, 2011.

  1. ak_cowboy

    ak_cowboy Penguin Hunter

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    14,720
    Likes Received:
    259
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Alaska
    I just installed a Pioneer AVH-3200 into my 07 F150 XLT, it was originally in an 04 Lariat with audiophile. Only one of the plugs transferred over and now I don't have cruise control. I know I need a radio antenna adapter, but dont' know what model number harness I need to order to hook the other plug up.

    Plug
    [​IMG]

    Plug on Pioneer
    [​IMG]
     
  2. rrogers

    rrogers Supporting Member

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    8,810
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Location:
    east tn
    have you tried to find an adapter kit from an electronics place? or maybe you dont have anything like that there
     
  3. ak_cowboy

    ak_cowboy Penguin Hunter

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    14,720
    Likes Received:
    259
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Alaska
    I'm going to stop by radio shack, but all those kinda places are closed on weekends aol

    Sent from my Igloo
     
  4. Darth Bama

    Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

    Posts:
    24,229
    Likes Received:
    143
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Georgia
    I'm sure there's a plug and play type adapter available out there.
     
  5. Big'un

    Big'un BillyBadAss

    Posts:
    14,556
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Location:
    Dont Matter
    walmart has them all day long
     
  6. Darth Bama

    Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

    Posts:
    24,229
    Likes Received:
    143
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Georgia
    ^^He's in Alaska, their WM is probably not 24 hours or is like 150miles away. :shrug:


    :jester:
     
  7. ak_cowboy

    ak_cowboy Penguin Hunter

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    14,720
    Likes Received:
    259
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Alaska
    I'll check out the walmart, ours are pretty lame compared to yours lol One just opened up nearby actually. Not sure if its 24hrs or not though....

    And my cruise control is working again....idk what the deal was
     
  8. ak_cowboy

    ak_cowboy Penguin Hunter

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    14,720
    Likes Received:
    259
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Alaska
    Got my adapters and everything going. Also wired up my DVD to play at anytime, bring it on roadtrips :peace:
     
  9. cowboy

    cowboy Sheriff Staff Member

    Posts:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Location:
    Lebanon, ohio
    :peace: glad it all worked out. I need to get one in mine.
     
  10. ak_cowboy

    ak_cowboy Penguin Hunter

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    14,720
    Likes Received:
    259
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Alaska
    I figured out the cruise control thing. What happened was I had touched the parking brake and if it's down even 1 click the cruise control won't come on.
     

Share This Page