Power seats

Discussion in 'Audio & Electronics' started by JLOWERY, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. JLOWERY

    JLOWERY Full Access Member

    Age:
    46
    Posts:
    184
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Location:
    Paris TN
    I found a set of leather front and second row out of a 00 Expedition I was wondering if Ford pre wires all the F-150's for power seats. My truck is cloth with the 60/40 with the fold down armrest I want buckets in front with the middle console I don't know why anyone ordered a Supercrew with a 60/40 front seat:confused:
     
  2. TxFx04

    TxFx04 FFS Frequent Traveler

    Age:
    27
    Posts:
    21,338
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Location:
    Conroe, Tx
    i'm pretty sure your truck has the harnesses to plug in to. i too wana know why i have the only FX4 with a column shift and a jump seat :facepalm:
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2013
  3. BlackThundah

    BlackThundah Aka LilWhiteFiddy

    Posts:
    5,222
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Location:
    Georgia
    I dont know dude. Do you have any friends that have the same truck as you, so you can check. Or maybe you can just pull the seats and check? :shrug:
     
  4. ak_cowboy

    ak_cowboy Penguin Hunter

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    14,832
    Likes Received:
    335
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Alaska
    I think if you have an xlt or better you should have the wires

    sent from my igloo
     
  5. DestinationFX4

    DestinationFX4 Admanistrator

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    4,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Location:
    College Station, TX
    Mine is that way too...
     
  6. Roush PSD Interceptor

    Roush PSD Interceptor Straight Piped Diesel Staff Member

    Age:
    56
    Posts:
    9,803
    Likes Received:
    549
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Ringgold, Georgia
    None of the Ford truck chassis from the late 1990's to year 2000
    were pre-wired for power seats on the chassis we had
    at Choo Choo Customs.
    Used to run 10-17 trucks per day and had to wire all of them
    to add the power seat option.

    If ya do have to run the wires, use minimum 12ga wire,
    that's what Ford required us to use.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2013
  7. JLOWERY

    JLOWERY Full Access Member

    Age:
    46
    Posts:
    184
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Location:
    Paris TN
    Mine is a 02 it does have a vacant plug under the carpet maybe its for the seats
     
  8. TxFx04

    TxFx04 FFS Frequent Traveler

    Age:
    27
    Posts:
    21,338
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Location:
    Conroe, Tx
    I'm no rocket surgeon but I'm pretty sure it's for your seats lol
     
  9. iowaredneck

    iowaredneck Administrator Staff Member

    Posts:
    21,324
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Location:
    Iowa
    That plug is for power seats

    sent from area 51
     

Share This Page