Thoughts ?

Discussion in 'Street Scene' started by Bee89, Aug 29, 2011.

  1. Bee89

    Bee89 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    3,306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    The not a 1 time thing i totally get. I had a Prelude before my truck and i managed to have it with enough space to only fit 2 fingers under my front bumper after all was said and done lol

    I will have to see what it at my disposal at this guys shop. Taking my bed off, may not really be the best thing but who knows lol
     
  2. Darth Bama

    Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

    Posts:
    24,234
    Likes Received:
    152
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Georgia
    No need to take the bed off for the shackles. I've installed them in less then 20 minutes before.
     
  3. Big Daddy

    Big Daddy Roll Tide

    Age:
    27
    Posts:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Fayetteville Ga
    Just bag that beesch
     
  4. Big Daddy

    Big Daddy Roll Tide

    Age:
    27
    Posts:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Fayetteville Ga
    Remember mine they were a pita because of that stupid bed flange
     
  5. 2000FORDMAN

    2000FORDMAN Full Access Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Yeah. Taking it off just gives you more room to work with.
     
  6. Darth Bama

    Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

    Posts:
    24,234
    Likes Received:
    152
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Georgia


    I can see maybe taking it off if you were doing the hangers and shackles at the same time, but for just the shackles it would be more trouble then it's worth. You'd spend more time removing the bed and putting it back on and making sure it was aligned then just laying under the truck swapping em out.
     
  7. Darth Bama

    Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

    Posts:
    24,234
    Likes Received:
    152
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Georgia


    Yeah that thing was huge on the driver's side. :jester:

    Bianca, there's nothing to installing a drop. Only thing you'll possibly need to have professionally done is an alignment afterwards. Any quality kit will have everything covered, and all you do is swap parts. :birgits_tiredcoffee
     
  8. Bee89

    Bee89 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    3,306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Thanks Damon !!

    I think im just going to go the shackle route for now. The full drop can come after i save up my pennies. Luckily labor is free :) and hopefully i wont have to pay for the alignment either. I didnt think it would entail so much, i guess i was expecting it to be how it was with my other car



    I love how all these threads go on and off topic so easily :jester:
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2011
  9. 2000FORDMAN

    2000FORDMAN Full Access Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Yeah, mine were done at the same time.


    What do you mean these threads get off topic easy? Wait.... what were we talking about again?? :jester:
     
  10. Darth Bama

    Darth Bama Administator Staff Member

    Posts:
    24,234
    Likes Received:
    152
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    Georgia


    No worries, shackles are cheap and easy to do. You could always sell em if you end up with a kit that comes with some more. :peace:
     

Share This Page